Introduction to the 2018.2 SA simGT4 Series

The rounds that make up the 2018.2 SA simGT4 Series will act as qualifying rounds for Sim Race SAs flagship championship, the 2018.2 SA simGT Series, whereby the top 7 finishers will earn a grid slot for the following SA simGT Series Division 1 round.

Platform: PC

Sim: Assetto Corsa (Red Pack and Porsche Pack 1 add-on DLCs required)

Championship format: 5 rounds

SA simGT4 Series round format:

Division Hot-Lap Qualifying (HLQ) – Thursday until the Sunday before each round

1 x Qualifying session (15 minutes)

1 x Race session (90 minute race)

1 x Mandatory pit-stop required

The following cars are available for selection for the 2018.2 SA simGT4 Series:

Maserati MC Gran Turismo GT4 (*18% Restrictor plate, BOP)
Porsche Cayman GT4

*The SA simGT4 Series will use a Balance of Performance (BOP) system.


Division 1 See here

Division 2 See here

How to qualify for each SA simGT Series Division 1 round:

There are four ways a SA simGT Series Divsion 1 round can be qualified for:

  1. top 7 result in a SA simGT4 Series round. Round 1 will see the top 10 go through.
  2. top 7 (the next top 7 who have not already qualified) result in a SA simGP Series round.
  3. A top 3 result in a SA simGT Series Division 2 round.
  4. A top 5 result in a SA simGT Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ) round.

Customised liveries/paintwork: Required – championship skin templates available here

Season Entry Fee:

A once-off and flat donation of R150.00  for the 2018.2 season (including all championships) is required to kick-off a qualifying campaign towards the SA simGT Series. Donate here.


Please fill in the following form in order to sign-up for the 2018.2 Sim Race SA season:

** Only once you have received a confirmation email, and payed the minimum donation amount, will your sign-up process be complete.

*** Please allow for at least a week before receiving a confirmation email and further instruction.

About Jason Holden-Jones (604 Articles)
Jason founded Sim Race South Africa - - in November 2012, and continues to manage it as a passion project together with Ryan Hill, Alan Paterson, Sas van der Westhuizen, Nick Hodgson and Daniel Haynes. Contact Jason by email:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: