SA simGP Series Round 5: Lamprecht and Jadwat win at Spa, Oliphant and RPM Sim Racing Team clinch Drivers’ and Teams’ Championships

East Rand Racing's Riaan Lamprecht leads GhostworX Racing's Basheer Jadwat during Round 5 Race 1 of the 2018.1 SA simGP Series at Spa-Francorchamps.

RPM Sim Racing Team’s Leslie Oliphant, absent from the final round at Spa-Francorchamps, won the 2018.1 SA simGP Series Drivers’ Championship by just two points.

While East Rand Racing’s Riaan Lamprecht secured his maiden SA simGP Series victory during the final championship round at Spa-Francorchamps, and GhostworX Racing’s Basheer Jadwat adding another victory to his impressive season in Race 2, it was Leslie Oliphant who had done enough to clinch the Drivers’ Championship by just two points ahead of Lamprecht.

RPM Sim Racing Team secured the Teams’ Championship with drivers; Danie Steenkamp and Riaan Lamprecht, and substitute drivers; Oliphant and Jordan Sheratt.  Synergy Spartan, drivers; Quayde Claassens and Matthew Boy, finished second by just 29 points.

2018.1 SA simGP Series Round 5  :  Spa-Francorchamps 04 June 2018 

Race 1 

Race 2

Re-live the live stream of Round 5:

Final Drivers’ Championship Standings:

Final Teams’ Championship Standings:

**Only two drivers can score points for a team per round

About Jason Holden-Jones (603 Articles)
Jason founded Sim Race South Africa - - in November 2012, and continues to manage it as a passion project together with Ryan Hill, Alan Paterson, Sas van der Westhuizen, Nick Hodgson and Daniel Haynes. Contact Jason by email:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: