Sign up for the 2015.1 National Sim Champs now open

Teams can now apply to take part in the first 2015 season of the National Simulation Racing Championships hosted by Sim Race South Africa.

The 2015.1 season will start in February and end in April. Each championship will run bi-weekly (every second week) and span six rounds.

Teams will have a choice of four separate championships:

SA sim Single Seater 1 Series or ‘SA simSS1 Series’ (Formula 1 type cars)
SA sim Single Seater 3 Series or ‘SA simSS3 Series’ (Formula 3 type cars)

SA sim Grand Touring Endurance Series or ‘SA simGTE Series’ (GT2 spec cars, Ferrari 458 Italia GT2, BMW M3 GT2)
SA sim Grand Touring Sprint Series or ‘SA simGTS Series’ (GT3 spec cars, BMW Z4 GT3, McLaren MP4-12C, Mercedes-Benz AMG SLS GT3)

Sim Race South Africa is now/still accepting team applications to the four different National Championships. Please visit the GETTING STARTED, INFO PORTAL and TEAM APPLICATION pages to find out more about how to join the action.

Further questions can be directed by email to Jason at


About Jason Holden-Jones (603 Articles)
Jason founded Sim Race South Africa - - in November 2012, and continues to manage it as a passion project together with Ryan Hill, Alan Paterson, Sas van der Westhuizen, Nick Hodgson and Daniel Haynes. Contact Jason by email:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: