2015.1 SS1 and SS3 Calenders published

The calender for the first 2015 SA simSS3 and simSS1 seasons has been released.

Both championships will kick off in February and run mostly bi-weekly to end in April.

For more information about the National Championships: SEE HERE

2015 Team Application Process

 

2015.1 SS1 Calender

(Test Race: 29 January 2015 at Nurburgring)

Round 1: Silverstone 12 February 2015 (Thursday)

Round 2:  Imola 26 February 2015 (Thursday)

Round 3: Spa-Francorchamps 12 March 2015 (Thursday)

Round 4: Mugello 26 March 2015 (Thursday)

Round 5: Monza 16 April (Thursday)

Round 6: Nurburgring 30 April (Thursday)

Championship info:

Sim: Assetto Corsa

Car: Lotus Exos T125 S1

Round format: 1 Race of 40min with a forced pit-stop (Race distance may be lengthened TBC)

 

2015.1 SS3 Calender

(Test Race: 26 January 2015 at Nurburgring)

Round 1: Silverstone 09 February 2015 (Monday)

Round 2:  Imola 23 February 2015 (Monday)

Round 3: Spa-Francorchamps 09 March 2015 (Monday)

Round 4: Mugello 23 March 2015 (Monday)

Round 5: Monza 13 April 2015 (Monday)

Round 6: Nurburgring 27 April 2015 (Monday)

Championship info:

Sim: Assetto Corsa

Car: Tatuus Fa01 (Formula Abarth)

Round format: 2 races of 20min

About Jason Holden-Jones (358 Articles)
Jason, fueled by his passion for Sim Racing, Motorsport and Entrepreneurship, is working to, not only establish Sim Racing as a major eSport in South Africa, but also to establish sim racing as a grass-roots gateway to 'real world' Motorsport. Jason is the founder and owner of Sim Race South Africa - www.simracesa.co.za. Contact Jason by email: jason@simracesa.co.za

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s